2022 Speakers

Bob Blasdel

Research Director

Vésale Bioscience

Chandrabali Ghose

Founder & Chief Executive Officer

Bioharmony Therapeutics

Chris Lis

Co-Founder & Chief Technology Officer


Danish Malik

Reader in Industrial Biotechnology

Loughborough University

Dr. Iddo Weiner

Director, Head of Software


Edward Burd

Edward Burd

Senior Vice President Regulatory Affairs


Heather Fairhead

Chief Executive Officer

Phico Therapeutics

Hesham Abdelbary

Orthopedic Surgeon

The Ottawa Hospital Research Institute

Lorenzo Corsini

Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer


Melissa Haines

NIHR Academic Clinical Lecturer in Infectious Diseases and Medical Microbiology

University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust - University of Leicester

Mikael Skurnik

Professor – Bacteriology

University of Helsinki

Minmin Yen

Chief Executive Officer & Co-Founder 


Rebekah Dedrick

Senior Research Associate

University of Pittsburgh

Ronen Hazan

Associated professor

Institute of Biomedical and Oral Research (IBOR) of the Hebrew University, Jerusalem Israel and the Israeli Phage Therapy Center.

Sabrina Green

Director of Research & Development

Baylor - TAILΦR Service Center

Tobi Nagel

Founder & President

Phages for Global Health

Cara Fiore

Senior Regulatory Reviewer, Microbiologist Division of Vaccines and Related Products Applications (DVRPA), Office of Vaccines Research and Review (OVRR), Center For Biologics Evaluation and Research (CBER)

US Food and Drug Administration (FDA)

Carrie Furr

Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer

Bacteriophage & Drug Development Consultants

Ursela P. Guce Bigol

Supervising Science Research Specialist

Department of Science and Technology – Industrial Technology Development Institute

Vincent A Fischetti

Professor & Head of Lab

The Rockefeller University

Greg Merril

Chief Executive Officer

Adaptive Phage Therapeutics

Hannah Tuson

Director of Discovery

Locus Biosciences

Katrine Whiteson

Associate Professor & Co-Director

Department of Molecular Biology & Biochemistry UCI Microbiome Center

Lauren Richardson

Head of Communications & Operations

Felix Biotechnology

Mathias Middelboe

Professor Marine Biology

University of Copenhagen

Natalie Ma

Head of Business Development

Felix Biotechnology

Natasha Klaponski

Lab Manager


Pierre Kyme

Senior Director Business Development

Armata Pharmaceuticals

Ran Nir Paz

Professor & Senior Physician

Hadassah-Hebrew University Medical Center

Saima Aslam

Professor - Division of Infectious Diseases & Global Public Health


Steven Theriault

Chief Executive Officer


Viviana Clavijo

Chief Executive Officer


Ameneh Khatami

Senior Lecturer and Clinical Academic

University of Sydney and Sydney Children’s Hospitals Network

Gina Suh

Assistant Professor

Mayo Clinic

Valeria Gigante

Team Lead - One Health Research Priority-Setting & Synergy

World Health Organization

Zemphira Alavidze

Medical Microbiologist

Phage Therapy Center